Communication Awards Program

Member Fairs and Festivals are encouraged to take photos during their events and enter them in our Communication Awards. Entries will be displayed during the convention in January.

Categories Available:

  • Photo Album
  • Printed Promotional Material
  • Event Photo
  • Event Related Photo Series
  • Collectible/Commemorative Item

2015 Communication Awards rules (PDF)

2015 Communication Awards entry form (PDF)

Communication Awards previous winners (PDF)

2014 Communication Awards winners

Class AA photo
Class AAA photo
Class AAAA photo

Class AA
Marshall County
Blueberry Festival

Class AAA
Wanatah Scarecrow Festival

Class AAAA
Elkhart County Fair

Hall of Fame - Class of 2014

photo of Tom Zimerman
photo of Steve Simmerman

Tom Zimmerman
Jay County

Steve Simmerman
White County

NOT PICTURED: Jerry Lambrecht, Lawrence County

Hall of Fame

Each January at its annual convention the INAFFE inducts distinguished members into its Hall of Fame. The awards are sponsored by Variety Attractions, Inc. All Member Fairs can nominate someone - the deadline to apply is November 15, 2014. The nominee must be living, and a current or past member of the local fair board. Nominees are chosen based on their community, fair board activities, etc. Nominees who were submitted before may be submitted again for consideration.

2015 Hall of Fame information (PDF)

2015 Hall of Fame nomination form (PDF)

Hall of Fame previous inductees (PDF)

© 2015 Indiana Association of Fairs, P.O. Box 842, Brownsburg IN 46112